June twentieth

Today,  I was supposed to start review school for my board exams on October, and I thought it was going to be a normal, sunny day – until I received that 3-word text message that changed absolutely everything.

I wish I could say it here to make it a whole lot easier, but I just don’t think I’m ready to let anyone else know besides my closest friends. Today, I realized how unfair life is. I have countless questions in mind, most of which have no answer – at least I think they don’t, or maybe they do and I’m just refusing to accept it.

How did it all happen so fast? Why is this happening? Why is this happening to her? She is a good person, she has been nothing but a good person. Why her? Why today? Why does it have to happen now? Why not in twenty years?

I still don’t have neither a concrete answer nor an explanation. Science seems to be having a difficult time trying to figure out where the hell all of this was coming from, and there is only one thing left I have to put my trust on: my faith.

I do not need a reason to be angry with God.

So as Jamie Sullivan in A Walk To Remember said. I do not need a reason to question my faith, and now is the time that I put my whole trust in Him.

My heart and my hands are lifted to You. All we can do now – all of us – is pray and hope for a miracle. They say miracles happen everyday, and let’s just hope my family and I would be granted this one.

 

 

Leave a Reply

